movilAlesHome T.(847) 401-6564 Contact by email

Current Openings: 1

Meet the Teachers.

About me.

  • Ale Barranca
    Ale Barranca.

My name is Ale Barranca and I'm a DCFS certified home day care provider, with over 12 years of experience working with children under the age of 5. I'm currently taking classes in Early Childhood Education at Harper College, pursuing my associate's degree as an Early Childhood Education Teacher.

My interest in the daycare world sparked not only from taking care of my children, but also from watching over my friends', family and neighbor's little ones. As the years went by, my interest grew and finally in 2006, I decided to work at a Child Day Care Center. I felt in love with the profession.

After two years as the head teacher in the infant room, and more passionate than ever; I decided to open my own day care at home.

And with all my family’s support and help, Ales Home Day Care has been in business for 5 years. And my vision has become a reality: provide a welcoming place for everyone, where parents feel safe to leave their children, a place where they know their loved one is in good hands.
 

 

My Assistant.

  • Juan C Barranca
    My Assistant

My name is Juan C Barranca, I'm Miss Ale's husband and assistant. We have been married for 20 years, we have three kids. I have been my wife's assistant for almost two years and we can't be happier with our decision, we complement each other and make a great team.
I'm currently working towards earning my Child Development Associate (CDA).
The CDA National Credentialing Program is a professional development opportunity for early educators working with children ages birth to 5 years old to demonstrate their knowledge, skills and abilities in the early childhood education field. The CDA credentialing program assesses Candidates using multiple sources evidence, including an exam, observation and professional portfolio with resources and competency statements prepared by the Candidate. The CDA is my "best first step" because it demonstrates my knowledge, skills and abilities when working with young children, as well as my commitment to career advancement and professionalism.

 

My Substitute.

  • miss Viri
    My Substitute.

Hi, my name is Viridiana. I'm 26 years old and live with Vale my fiance, Pablito our baby, my mom, my dad and my brother. My experiece with young children started in my late teen years when my brother was born, and when I volunteered at the Community Resource Center watching the little ones while their parents took classes.

Then I'm earned my associated degree in early childhood education at Harper College, class of 2013. I love being an early childhood teacher because I feel there is something new for me to learn everyday as well as something I can teach to the children.